GospelReggae.Com | CD's | Mp3's | Apparel + More!
Cart 0
Album Image -- Reggae Redemption Songs II

Christafari and Friends: Reggae Redemption Songs II

Reggae Redemption Songs II [CD] $ 9.99
Track List
play 1 Revelation Come [MP3] $ 0.99
play 2 Teaching of His Majesty [MP3] $ 0.99
play 3 Atonemen [MP3] $ 0.99
play 04 My Redeemer [MP3] $ 0.99
play 05 Drink For Free [MP3] $ 0.99
play 06 Redeeming The time [MP3] $ 0.99
play 07 My Friend [MP3] $ 0.99
play 08 Redeeming Son [MP3] $ 0.99
play 09 God Bless [MP3] $ 0.99
play 10 Bozrah Reggae Redemption Dub [MP3] $ 0.99
play 11Dub Star Revolution [MP3] $ 0.99
play 12 Heaven Above Roots Remix [MP3] $ 0.99
play 13 All Around [MP3] $ 0.99
play 14 Glory Honor and Praise [MP3] $ 0.99
play 15 War [MP3] $ 0.99
play 16 Keep On Preaching/Keep on Dubbling [MP3] $ 0.99
play Reggae Redemption Songs II (Complete Album) [MP3]

In 1980, Bob Marley passionately penned, "Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery" (Redemption Song). In 2002, Lion of Zion Entertainment responded with the groundbreaking "Reggae Redemption Songs," a collection of contemporary roots reggae cuts relaying that only Christ can emancipate you from sinful slavery.

Lion of Zion proudly introduces the second volume of their best selling compilation-"Reggae Redemption Songs 2." This CD jam packed with nearly 80 minutes worth of gospel reggae anthems sure to stir your soul and inspire your spirit.

"Reggae Redemption Songs 2" contains only live instrumentation performed by crack-shot musicians and produced primarily by Mark Mohr and Solomon Jabby of Christafari. The ambitious recordings reflect the broad spectrum of performers who represent the roots & culture movement in the gospel reggae arena. Unlike the previous installment, this project isn't just a collection of previously released hits. This album delivers original material from the likes of Christafari, Sherwin Gardner, Monty G, Mr. Lynx, Avion Blackman and Solomon Jabby. While there are some previously released tracks on the project, many of them are remixed and include extended dub sections that you have never heard before like 'Imisi's 7 minute "Keep on Preaching/Keep on Dubbing."

This project also introduces us to a new generation of incredible gospel reggae talent. Artists like Hugh DeFrance (former guitarist of Christafari) give us two stunning songs backed by Christafari's old drummer (Fritz Madden) and keyboardist (Bobby Cressey). The album gives a platform for Christafari vocalist Jennifer Howland to launch her first solo recording, (Redeeming Son), and introduces us to the likes of Roge Abergel, Nengo Vieira and the brilliant Dominic Balli, all good friends of the band.

Reggae Redemption 2 contains a unique blend of impassioned vocals, uplifting lyrics and bass-throbbing roots reggae rhythms--while boldly proclaiming the gospel of Jesus Christ. It is a timeless album that is destined to become an instant classic for fans of Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, and the original reggae pioneers.

Bullet Points:
* For gospel reggae fans--a compilation of the best old school and modern roots reggae offered today-similar to that of Bob Marley.
* A follow up to the massively popular Reggae Redemption Songs-- Lion of Zion's best selling compilation to date.
* Features the top artists in the gospel reggae genre. Reggae Redemption 2 is jam packed with tunes hand picked by Mark Mohr of Christafari-and includes new Christafari recordings!
* These are true redemption songs written by artists whose lives have been permanently changed by Jesus Christ.
* A powerful witnessing tool--Song by song, it is a musical tract that leads the listener through God's plan of salvation, and into a newfound faith.
* A perfect gift for any reggae fan, (believer or unbeliever), Reggae Redemption Songs 2 has the potential to bring a bountiful harvest of souls for Jesus.

MINISTRY STATEMENT: What started out as a simple roots reggae compilation has turned into a powerful album with a unified theme of redemption and salvation. Each song on this album addresses a certain aspect of the gospel of Jesus Christ. In a specific order, each track is like a step on the Romans Road-all telling a profound, life-changing story. Almost like a reggae opera with various movements, the end goal is salvation for the listener. In addition to the great music, and inspiring lyrics, the CD booklet contains a complete written presentation of the gospel of Jesus Christ and all of the song lyrics with Bible references. It includes a host of quotes by Haile Selassie that clearly direct the reader to Jesus Christ-the true Messiah. This is booklet is a profound witnessing tool. We hope that this musical tract will bring about a bountiful harvest of souls for God's Kingdom.

Please write your own review below...

Track List

  1. Revelation Come feat. Hugh DeFrance
  2. Teachings of His Majesty feat. Christafari
  3. Atonement feat. Avion Blackman
  4. My Redeemer feat. Solomon Jabby and Christafari
  5. Drink for Free feat. Dominic Balli
  6. Redeeming the Times feat. Monty G and Mr. Lynx
  7. My Friend feat. Imisi
  8. Redeeming Son feat. Jennifer Howland
  9. God Bless feat. Nengo Vieira and Tribo D Abraao
  10. Bozrah/Reggae Redemption Dub feat.Christafari
  11. Dub Star Revolution feat. Solomon Jabby
  12. Heaven Above Roots Remix feat. Avion Blackman
  13. All Around feat. Hugh DeFrance
  14. Glory, Honor and Praise feat. Sherwin Gardner
  15. War feat. Roge Abergel and Kingdom Culture
  16. Keep on Preaching/ Keep on Dubing feat. Imisi

Share this Product

More from this collection